Prescribing Controlled Substances in Tennessee

Complete the Tennessee state medical board’s requirement of two (2) CME hours of controlled substance prescribing training in one place with our “Prescribing Controlled Substances in Tennessee” program. This program includes two 1-hour CME courses: “Tennessee-Specific Prescribing Laws and Guidelines” and “Abuse and Misuse of Controlled Substances.” These courses include an expert discussion of state laws, rules, guidelines, and policies that directly affect the prescribing of controlled substances, as well as an overview of substance abuse and misuse, including barriers to care and how to facilitate screening and treatment. 

Completion of this program satisfies the state medical board’s requirement of two (2) CME hours in controlled substance prescribing.

NOTE: While approximately 25% of this program is Tennessee-specific, physicians from other states will also benefit from this program. ** Completion of this course satisfies the state medical boards' requirement of 2 CME hours in prescribing.

Additional Information

The Tennessee Medical Association
State Relevance: 
Course summary
Available credit: 
  • 2.00 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit
Course opens: 
Course expires: 

Available Credit

  • 2.00 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit


Please login or register to take this course.

The course costs $149. Use code TN50 for $50 off at checkout.

This course is offered through Tennessee Medical Association. 

To take this course you will be redirected to Tennessee Medical Association's website. You must login or create an account with Tennessee Medical Association in order to complete this activity. 

Mocingbird works to provide curated, high quality content to our users. Have a suggestion? Want to partner with us? Get in touch!